top of page

Sun, 20 Feb

|

Online Event

Dan's Sunflower Cupcakes FREE WEBINAR

Dan's Sunflower Cupcakes FREE WEBINAR
Dan's Sunflower Cupcakes FREE WEBINAR

Time & Location

20 Feb 2022, 16:00 GMT

Online Event

About the Event

*Please note this is a Free Webinar with Dan*

Join the brilliant Dan Beasley Harling (GBBO, series 9) live from London who will teach you to create his delightful Sunflower Cupcakes.

The class starts at 8am PT / 10am CT / 11am ET / 4pm UK on Sunday 20th February 2022 and will take around one hour. This will give you a sample of what a full length class with Bake With A Legend entails whilst making a delicious treat. This one, will be great for all the family. Do invite all your friends and family to sign up - it's completely FREE.

All you need is access to Zoom via a computer, an iPad or a phone and you'll be connected! We’ll start off the class with an introductory welcome and some background from Dan's time on TV, before we ask you to put on your aprons & bake along as you watch Dan demonstrate all the skills required to make this favourite treat. 

Please note this class will be taught in a webinar format and will likely have several hundred people joining us, unlike our normal classes, which are restricted to just twenty. Registration is essential and the only way to get an invite link to this class.

Equipment

Stand Mixer / Handheld Electric Hand Whisk 

Mixing Bowls x3

Saucepan 

Piping Bags x2

12 Hole Muffin Tin, and Paper Cases

Ingredients

For the Cupcakes:

2 Large Egg Whites*  

125g (1 cup) Plain Flour

125g (⅔ cups) Caster Sugar 

125g (9 tbsp) Unsalted Butter, softened

2tsp Baking Powder 

1tsp Vanilla Extract

½ tsp Salt 

2tbsp Milk

For the Buttercream:

3 Large Egg Whites 

250g (18 tbsp) Unsalted Butter

1tsp Vanilla Extract 

150g (¾ cups) Granulated White Sugar

Yellow and Brown Food Colouring

*Large Egg in UK = Extra Large Egg in US

If you have any questions regarding this class please email us at info@bakewithalegend.com. To see all our other classes which are currently on sale, please click here. Alternatively we do offer private events, please contact us for more information or click on the ‘Virtual Events’ page for more detail.

It is your responsiblity to check the ingredients do not impact any allergies  or intolerances which you may have. Bake With A Legend and our bakers take no responsibility in this regard. If you're in any doubt about you then you should contact us before booking in terms of discussing alternative ingredients to suit your requirements.We will, wherever possible provide alternatives to include gluten & dairy free options.

Tickets

  • FREE Ticket

    £0.00
    Sale ended

Total

£0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page